One Piece Episode 1070: Release Schedule and Time

One Piece Episode 1070 Release Schedule and Time

On July 30, 2023, at 9:30 a.m. JST, the next episode of One Piece, number 1070, will premiere. Luffy’s seeming defeat at Kaido’s hands has piqued viewers’ interest in the upcoming episode. Fans are also interested in seeing how Kaido will punish Guernica, who is certainly to blame for the interference that led to his easy victory.

As this article is being written, no spoiler material for One Piece episode 1070 is available, thus fans are in the dark about what will happen in the episode. In spite of this, viewers feel confident that the arc’s conclusion is right around the corner. At least now fans know when to expect the much-anticipated episode to air.

When/Where Can We Expect the Premiere?

On Sunday, July 30, 2023, at 9:30 a.m. JST, local Japanese networks will telecast Episode 1070 of One Piece. For certain fans throughout the world, this means the movie will premiere on Saturday night.

Most fans in other parts of the world, including those in Japan, will have to wait until Sunday morning local time to watch the show. The precise release time is dependent on the region and timezone.

About 90 minutes after the episode airs in Japan, it will be available for streaming on Crunchyroll. Funimation still provides its customers with weekly episodes of the show, although with a considerably longer delay than Crunchyroll. As a result, Crunchyroll is the best place to watch the next episode.

Crunchyroll will stream One Piece episode 1070 at the following times, localized for each time zone:

  • Pacific Standard Time: 6 pm, Saturday, July 29
  • Eastern Standard Time: 9 pm, Saturday, July 29
  • Greenwich Mean Time: 2 am, Sunday, July 30
  • Central European Time: 3 am, Sunday, July 30
  • Indian Standard Time: 7:30 am, Sunday, July 30
  • Philippine Standard Time: 10 am, Sunday, July 30
  • Japanese Standard Time: 11 am, Sunday, July 30
  • Australia Central Standard Time: 11:30 am, Sunday, July 30

Here a tweet below also shows the release date of One Piece’s episode:

Guernica was still reeling from the shock of witnessing Maha vanquished by Izou and vice versa at the start of One Piece episode 1069. At this point, he received a message from Gorosei ordering him to kill Luffy. But then X Drake showed up and attacked Guernica from behind, and he was quickly overpowered and eliminated.

The story then moved to Fukurokuju and Raizo, with Raizo emerging victorious after Fukurokuju succumbed to the blaze. Soon after, Jinbe showed in, and Raizo said, “I have a favor to ask,” without going into detail. After a quick glimpse at the Fire Festival festivities, the program jumped eagerly to Luffy against Kaido.

A lot of work and excellent animation went into showing fans Luffy and Kaido trading great strikes. This emphasis on their fight also had an emotional component, as it showed Luffy lashing out at Kaido while he was making jokes about how he had treated the people of Wano.

Guernica came at the end of the episode and used Iron Body to make Luffy take the full force of Kaido’s attack as the two charged at each other for a last confrontation.

Are you an anime fan? If yes then you can join us on our Twitter account to read more updates on the latest upcoming anime.

We have covered the release date of some latest anime which we have listed for you below:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top